North Dakota Grazing Lands Coalition

Leopold Conservation Award

In North Dakota, Sand County Foundation presents the Leopold Conservation Award in partnership with American Farmland Trust, and state partners: North Dakota Grazing Lands Coalition, North Dakota Stockmen’s Association and North Dakota Association of Soil Conservation Districts. The Leopold Conservation Award recipient receives $10,000 and a crystal award.

North Dakota Leopold Award® Winners

Congratulations to Sand Ranch, who was named the 2021 North Dakota Leopold Conservation Award® winner.

​Previous winners:

2020- Dockter-Jensen Ranch
2019- Gene and Christine Goven, Turtle Lake
2018- Jeremy and Sarah Wilson, Jamestown
2017- Ken and Bonnie Miller, Fort Rice
2016- Jerry and Renae Doan, McKenzie

Thank You to the Sponsors

Sand County Foundation
North Dakota Grazing Lands Coalition
American Farmland Trust
North Dakota Stockmen's Association

North Dakota Association of Soil Conservation Districts

  • Starion Financial 
  • North Dakota Game & Fish Department 
  • APEX Clean Energy 
  • Audubon Dakota 
  • Basin Electric Power Cooperative 
  • Burleigh County Soil Conservation District 
  • ConocoPhillips 
  • Cow Chip Ranch 
  • Delta Waterfowl 
  • Ducks Unlimited 
  • Emmons County Soil Conservation District
  • KEM Electric Cooperative
  • McDonald’s 
  • Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Cooperative 
  • North Dakota Department of Environmental Quality 
  • North Dakota Natural Resources Trust 
  • North Dakota Partners for Fish and Wildlife 
  • Pheasants Forever 
  • Roughrider Electric Cooperative 
  • Slope Electric Cooperative 
  • Nature Conservancy 
  • Wildlife Society of North Dakota 
  • USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • Home
  • Leopold Award
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software